The Physicians Health and Wellness Committee

The Physician Health and Wellness Committee was formed in 2013 to contribute to the continuing development, operation and evaluation of a Physician Health and Wellness Program. The Committee is advisory to the Board and provides high-level guidance that focuses on mission, policy input, and annual evaluation.

Committee Members:

  • Dr. Philippe Erhard, Chair
  • Dr. Stephane Lenoski, Vice Chair
  • Dr. Shannon Prud’homme, President, Doctors Manitoba
  • Dr. Michael Boroditsky, Board Representative, Doctors Manitoba
  • Dr. Ann Loewen, Member at Large
  • Dr. James Skinner, Member at Large
  • Dr. Candace Bradshaw, Member at Large
  • Dr. Yvette Emerson, Member at Large
  • Dr. Michael Loudon, Physicians at Risk
  • Dr. Sara Rusen, MD Care
  • Dr. Kaitlin Edwards, PARIM
  • Dr. Ming-Ka Chan, Faculty of Medicine
  • Dr. Alewyn Vorster, College of Physicians & Surgeons
  • Jaspreet Bassi, Mantioba Medical Students Association
  • Barry Hallman, Staff, Doctors Manitoba
  • Allison Crolly, Staff, Doctors Manitoba
  • Trina Larsen, Staff, Doctors Manitoba